Speaking at the D-Day Museum on Remembrance Sunday

Sherman

A Sherman tank outside the Museum (Image by Merlin_1 via Flickr)

I’m very pleased to announce that I will be speaking at the D-Day Museum in Portsmouth on Remembrance Sunday this year, 13 November.

I will be talking a look at the sacrifices made by 2,549 men and women from Portsmouth who died between 1939 and 1947, and telling some of their stories. It should be an interesting little taster of my forthcoming book, due out in February 2012.

The talks will begin at 12noon and 2pm (same talk each time), and the Museum will be free all day, opening at 10am and last admission at 4.30pm, closing at 5pm.

Look forward to seeing you there!

3 Comments

Filed under event, Museums, portsmouth heroes

3 responses to “Speaking at the D-Day Museum on Remembrance Sunday

  1. John Erickson

    So are you gonna have a free teleconference setup, so I really CAN see you? ;)
    Seriously, get somebody (somebody GOOD) to tape you, and post it on the Net. Then X, WEBF, and I can tell you where you went wrong … I mean, we can compliment you on a job well done! (And I’m sure you WILL do a great job, no BS.)

  2. James Daly

    Thanks for the reminder John, I keep meaning to get at least one of my talks filmed. These will be about 30 minutes long – snappy, succint. I’ll see if I can lay my hands on the technology and get it filmed. On a more general note I have been thinking about doing video blogs for a while, problem is our flat is a mess and my hair always looks like a birdsnest – you could say I have a face for radio! hehe :p

Leave a Reply

