News – Portsmouth’s World War One Heroes book

I’m very pleased to announce that I have just signed a contract with my publishers, The History Press, for my next book, ‘Portsmouth’s World War One Heroes’.

At present we are aiming for publication in late 2013, in time for the Great War Centenary in 2014. Obviously I am writing it as we speak and I do not want to give too much away, but it’s going to be like my previous book, but longer; and with the wealth of sources available for the First World War I have been able to go into a lot more depth. It will include some individual stories, stories of battles and units, a look at Portsmouth in 1914 and how the fallen of the Great War were remembered in the town. As with my previous book, most of these stories have never been told before.

16 Comments

Filed under portsmouth heroes, site news

16 responses to “News – Portsmouth’s World War One Heroes book

  1. Ian

    ” The president also mentions that he was in charge of two wars when he received the peace prize in the first place. It just seems difficult for men, especially, to settle down and not work. Receiving fifty-seven votes out of sixty, Hammarskj.

  2. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why
    but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  3. Yes! Finally something about travelers insurance claims ma.

  4. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and will often come
    back from now on. I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice weekend!

  5. Delay of either strumming or plucking must be avoided but learners may find it
    hard during the initial learning procedure.
    Here below you can find some of the useful tips to learn
    guitar, once you become familiar with playing guitar you can rock and make the audience spell bound.

    Tuners make actively playing sound improved, but they.

  6. It’s fantastic that you are getting ideas from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this place.

  7. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had
    problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  8. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up! Other then that, great blog!

  9. I absolutely love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you develop this amazing site yourself?

    Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own website and want to know where you got this from or what the theme is named. Thanks!

  10. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous website.

  11. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent site!

  12. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever
    work and exposure! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  13. Wonderful items from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff previous to and you are just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have got here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you still care for to stay it sensible. I can’t wait to
    read far more from you. That is actually a terrific website.

  14. I seldom drop comments, but after browsing some of the comments on
    this page News – Portsmouthís World War One Heroes book | Daly History Blog.
    I do have 2 questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it just me or does it look like like a few of these comments come across like they are written by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are posting on other online sites, I’d like
    to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list of every one of all your social community sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

