Daily Archives: 20 June, 2012

Defence IQ Blogging Award Winner 2012!

First of all, apologies for the lack of posts in recent days, I’ve been struggling with a particularly nasty cold/virus/infection or whatever it is.

But on a slightly brighter note, I found out today that I’m a winner of Defence IQ’s 2012 Blogging Awards, in the Maritime Security Category!

Here’s what the judges had to say:

‘The Daly History Blog balances military maritime astuteness and historical reverence with a keen academic rigor. We really enjoy reading the blog here at Defence IQ and think it a worthy winner. Not to mention the fact it’s updated daily (honestly, it is, that’s not just a pun).’

Not bad for a 29 year old civvy who does a bit of writing in his spare time! All joking aside, I was up against some very good, professional blogs so I do feel a bit like Chelsea nobbling Barcelona, with 11 men behind the ball for 90 minutes!

 

7 Comments

Filed under site news