Portsmouth’s World War Two Heroes listed online!

I’m pleased to be able to tell you all that my first book, ‘Portsmouth’s World War Two Heroes’, is now listed for pre-order on all of the well-known online booksellers.

Amazon, Waterstones, WH Smith, Blackwells, and the Book Depository! It’s not actually due out until o1 February 2012, but on a couple of sites you can pre-order if you wish, or reserve a copy. Even though it won’t be out for over 6 months, one of the sites has even got it on offer – and I only handed in the manuscript a few weeks ago!

Obviously it’s great that it’s available to order already. If, on the other hand, anybody would like a signed copy, it might be an idea to hang fire for now and speak to me nearer the publication date and we’ll see if we can arrange something.

I’ve also managed to find out more information about the book. Its going to be a Paperback, will have 128 pages, will be 23.5cm by 16.5cm, and has an ISBN number of 9780752463513.

It’s pretty exciting to finally see that something you’ve worked on for years is finally coming to fruition, and is not only that much closer to being on the bookshelves, but is already on the online ones!

203 days to go!

16 Comments

Filed under portsmouth heroes, site news

16 responses to “Portsmouth’s World War Two Heroes listed online!

  1. Pingback: Heroes of World War 2 James Daly - SOE » SOE

  2. x

    Well done James!

  3. x

    I have pre-ordered my copy. Will they be available in the various museums around Pompey?

    • James Daly

      I should imagine so x, it refers to submariners, royals, d-day etc so I should imagine that it is viable for them to sell. Im also available for signings and promotional events, if anyone is reading!

      x, thanks for ordering! You must be the first :)

      • x

        Well next summer when I am down you way I can always pick it off the shelf in the museum shop and say in a Dom Jolly I-can’t-talk-now voice “I know the author don’t you know.” I won’t risk that in Nauticalia because I eat next door when I am in the dockyard and they might throw me out.

        Seriously I think this book business is wonderful.

        • James Daly

          I’d forgotten about nauticalia, I’ll add them to my mailing list for when its due out. I’ll do any promotional events any outlets want me too, and I’ll happily sign any that they want me to for ongoing sale.

          That is a nice cafe that one, a bit pricey but I don’t mind cos its very atmospheric. They made a conscious decision to keep it as ‘dockyardy’ as possible, down to leaving the paint specks on the floor.

          • x

            Yes it is pricey. But the food goes from OK to nice. You have to remember that unlike for lucky you Pompey is a holiday destination for some of us. Have I told you how far the tide goes out here in the extreme north-west Midlands? ;) :)

            In a previous life that cafe also had had the advantage of not being the sort of place that attracted cadets……… :)

  4. johncerickson

    Congratulations! Now all I have to do is hack the New York Times website, and I can make yours the number one book in the US! :D

  5. pompeydoomcrew

    Congrats man good to see all your hard work paying off!!!

  6. I read this post completely on tthe topic of the resemblance of most recent and earlier technologies, it’s awesome article.

  7. Thanks for your post on the travel industry. I’d personally also like contribute that if you are
    a senior thinking about traveling, it really is absolutely vital that you buy travel insurance for elderly
    people. When traveling, older persons are at biggest risk being in need of a healthcare emergency.
    Buying the right insurance policies package for your age group can safeguard your health and provide peace of mind.

  8. Asking questions are really good thing if you are not understanding anything entirely, however this article gives pleasant understanding yet.

Leave a Reply

