Portsmouth’s WW2 Heroes – The Book

Apologies for the lack of posts recently, I’ve been very busy recently either working,  seeing Zakk Wylde and Black Label Society twice in three days, or nursing a poorly Girlfriend whilst being ill myself!

On a brighter note, I’m very happy to announce that on Monday I received a formal contract from The History Press to write my first book, entitled ‘Portsmouth’s World War Two Heroes’. My part of the work should be completed by June this year. I’ve been working on the project itself for a couple of years now, and writing the book itself since before Christmas. Most of the research is done, apart from a few trips I need to make to The National Archives at Kew, and then writing up the rest of the work and deciding on illustrations.

I would like to thank everyone who has helped me though this process, particularly as its my first time dealing with a publisher and contracts and all that jazz! My Family and my Girlfriend Sarah for encouraging me (and telling me to relax when I’m working too hard!), Jay at The History Press, my friends and colleagues, and especially my brother Scott and John Erickson for proof-reading for me.

Keep an eye out for further bulletins!

1 Comment

Filed under portsmouth heroes, site news, Uncategorized, World War Two

One response to “Portsmouth’s WW2 Heroes – The Book

  1. John Erickson

    It was my great privilege to help you, James. I will be glad to continue offering my services.
    Also, please note my Email will be changing soon. Hughes Net screwed us over once too often, and a new company with faster AND cheaper service just moved into the area, which means my Hughes.net Email will disappear soon.
    Good luck going forward, James. Feel free to call on me whenever! (And that goes for the rest of you guys out there, too. I work cheap!;) )

Leave a Reply

