Youtube Picks

Heres a few video’s I’ve seen recently, covering Rock in Helmand Province, another new Destroyer, a 1950′s american political advert, and some rock from an under-rated band.

Helmand Rock Concert

A rock concert? In Helmand?! yep, thats right… It’s got to be a sign that progress is being made in Afghanistan if events like this are allowed to take place. It’s called freedom. Somehow I think it’s something that the Taliban would not tolerate.

HMS Duncan launched

The last of the Royal Navy’s Type 45 Destroyers, HMS Duncan, was launched recently in Scotland.

I Like Ike‘ advert

I remember watching this advert while studying modern American history for A-level. I’m really not sure what it was about Ike exactly that US voters ‘liked’, but hey ho… I’m British!

Alter BridgeOpen your eyes

My Girlfriend’s made me rediscover this band. Mark Tremonti‘s a great guitarist, and a LOT better than you can hear here!

1 Comment

Filed under Afghanistan, Army, Music, Navy, News, politics, Uncategorized, videos

One response to “Youtube Picks

  1. John Erickson

    Oh, for the good old days when you could “like” a presidential candidate. No issues, no old quotes to sabotage you, you just had to be “liked”. And who in America wouldn’t like the guy who whipped the Germans single-handed? (Hey, hey, sarcasm! Don’t write me hate mails, I LOVE British AND Commonwealth soldiers!) Could you imagine ANYBODY trying to run a campaign based solely on people LIKING them? Even our Irish president O’Bama couldn’t pull that off!

Leave a Reply

