Daily Archives: 18 February, 2010

Site News – 10,000 not out!

Some time last night my total number of visits passed the 10,000 mark. I never thought for one moment that 100 people woul read what I had to say, let alone 10,000. Thank you so much to you all, it really means much to me that people like to read what i say. Here’s to the next 10,000!

I have recetly started a flickr account, if you look at the ‘Daly links’ bar o the right its there, and also further down on the right is a preview of some of my recent pictures. At the moment I have quite a few pictures of warships in and around Pompey, but I will try and take my camera with me wherever I go, and record what I see and do.

I’m also pleased to announce that I have been asked to be an occasional guest blogger for the new relaunched range of Shire books, which now come under the auspices of Osprey. Keep an eye out for more information very soon!

Finally I’ve just got in from giving a talk to the Portsmouth Museums and Records Society at the D-Day Museum, which I enjoyed immensely. My voice held out – it has been weak recently thanks to my winter long cough! I had the chance to speak to many of the audience afterwards who shared their own families wartime experiences with me. I was very humbled when one nice person called me ‘Portsmouth’s answer to Dan Snow’!

8 Comments

Filed under site news